Daily Book Quote: Color Theory 2: Love, The Tie That Binds anthology

“What’s that look on your face about?”
he asked, sounding playful.
You look like you’ve got a secret.
A good one.”

A Book A Day Presents:
Color Theory 2: Love, The Tie That Binds

Purchase Link: https://amzn.to/3xF9SVJ


The Summer anthologies have arrived and the long anticipated Color Theory 2: Love, The Tie That Binds was released today.  Thirteen novellas from favorite authors telling stories of true love. The obstacles that these lovers face only make them stronger. Though all the stories have been enjoyable quick reads, of particular note is Hard Knox by Kat Mizera and Brenda Rothert. I am already a fan  of their  St. Louis Mavericks Hockey series, so learning a bit more backstory on members of the organization, in this case Monique and Knox, was fun. It is a sweet story of the unexpected opportunity to grab what they have always wanted but never thought possible to act on.


The proceeds from the sale of this limited release anthology benefit the A Book A Day Scholarship Fund which helps to provide educational opportunities for Black students. 

I received an advance review copy for free, and I am leaving this review voluntarily.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

MEET THE AUTHORS

A.L. Jackson https:// www.aljacksonauthor.com/ 

A.M. Kusi https:// amkusi.com/ 

Aleatha Romig https:// www.aleatharomig.com/

Amanda Shelley https:// amandashelley.com/

Chelle Bliss https:// menofinked.com/

Daryl Banner www.darylbanner.com/

Eden Butler https:// edenbutler.com/ 

Elyse Kelly https:// linktr.ee/

Kat Mizera & Brenda Rothert https:// www.katmizera.com/ https:// brendarothert.com/

Kenna Rey https:// www.kennarey.com/ 

T.K. Leigh https:// www.tkleighauthor.com/ 

Taylor Danae Colbert https:// www.taylordanaecolbert.com/

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s